Joining the Modern World

At least, I think I am. Maybe I’m just joining the current mass hysteria. Either way, I’ve joined twitter. I’m on Facebook. I blog. I got my very own cellphone. What am I missing?

I feel both all grown up and out there on a limb…but I’m joining in. I need to further my presence in the world, and these were quick and relatively painless ways to do so.

I almost titled this one “Isn’t It Ironic,” after the song by Alanis Morrisette. Right after posting about the tarot card on clinging to the past, I joined the massive pool of the laid-off. Yup, I lost my job of 14 years.

Like anyone in this space, I feel a million different feelings, and have a ga-zillion different fears and hopes. I expect I’ll be blogging about some of them during the coming months. In the meantime, I’m going outside now, to water my garden.

Peace.

5 thoughts on “Joining the Modern World

  1. I’m sorry to hear that your job has gone. I know how that feels. it’s important to look forward with hope. I hope that your near future brings you some agreeable surprises.

    • Thanks, Anji. Right now I’m taking the rest of this week to recover and relax. Then on to whatever it is that will be next in my life. At least it’s given me time to blog again!

  2. Bummer on the job, but welcome to the rest of the world. I’m considering giving up my cell phone…

    Don
    http;//exposeyourblog.com

Leave a Reply

