Moth-Eaten No More

With a little help from your friends, you can do practically anything!

The Yucky Moths

My old moth-eaten rug is gone. Finally!  Carolyn (bless her heart — for real) came over last night to make it so. We had some nachos and then went to work. She cut up the rug and disposed of the nasty pieces in a heavy-duty plastic trash bag. I was going to use the bits as weed suppressants in the garden they grossed me out too much.

After much picking up and sweeping, and a little rearranging, my main room is looking much lighter and cleaner today. What a relief! I swear I’ll never neglect things like that again. It just creates too much of a problem when it’s time to face things.

But I truly do feel a great weight has lifted and I can now proceed with the Big Clean, a small step at a time, with a little help from my friends.

2 thoughts on “Moth-Eaten No More

  1. I had pantry moths not long ago, was so relieved ,they weren’t maggots lol I’d not heard of them, google is a great thing lol and now my pantry is more organised, bay leaves abound and no pantry moths 🙂

Leave a Reply

