Cranky

Oh man, I am so-o-o cranky today!

There’s no real reason for it, nothing noteworthy to cause it, no way to excuse it. I’m just plain old cranky.

I didn’t take it out on anyone but myself, which makes it a little better, but I really need an attitude adjustment right now!

I’m mentally running down the list of things I do to change my state of mind: prayer (check), self-deprecating laughter (check), talk to a friend (check).

I know! Next up, I’ll  have a cool glass of seltzer, pet a cat, go out back and listen to the birds for a few minutes.  Things are already looking up.

Leave a Reply

