Twitter Poem 1

A post by Earth-House-Hold led me to try my hand at a new artform: twitter poetry.  Earth-House-Hold quotes actor Hugh Laurie on tha banality of most tweets. While I haven’t twittered, the concept of a haiku-like rigid limit (140 characters) fascinated me.

Here’s my first effort, dedicated to birders everywhere:

Where is God but in a bird?
The flexing bright muscle, voracious feeding, rapturous flight:
sweet song, flashing feathers, earth and flesh and sky, vitality abounds!
One thought on “Twitter Poem 1

Leave a Reply

