Sunburn

Ouch!

Yesterday’s yard sale adventure was hard work but fun. Not so fun, though, is the sunburn I have on my shoulders, upper back and arms. I did get a bunch of stuff out of the house — a major accomplishment. Much of it is now stored under the table in my booth at New Visions, but it’s a start.

It was the first blazingly hot day of the season, without a cloud in the sky… I usually don’t burn, but the last half-hour, while we were packing up, I could feel the heat building in my skin. Sunblock and I don’t get along, so next yard sale’s list is already topped with “sunhat and picnic umbrella.”

Again, ouch!

2 thoughts on “Sunburn

Leave a Reply

