Enjoying the Trip

Stephen Gaskin, 2009

Stephen Gaskin, 2009

I recently purchased a copy of the revised edition of Caravan, by Stephen Gaskin. I found it had been reissued when I linked to his website for this blog. This was my favorite of Stephen’s early books, and I liked the idea of it being revisited with commentary from his now seventy-plus years of wisdom. There was an option to have the book inscribed, so I include my first name.

It came today, autographed “To Laurie, who would have loved the trip, [signed] Stephen.”  It just tickled me so. I felt like it was a true communication, because, I really, really would have.

UPDATE:  click on the Bits and Pieces page for more on Stephen Gaskin.

Leave a Reply

